May 27, 2013

  • 從前的日色變得慢,車、馬、郵件都慢。一生只夠愛一個人。--木心

    I was reminded that if one is to excel in a certain discipline, one would need to be in that discipline's circle, having friends, support and help because one day you would eventually need them if you are to succeed.

    At the start I thought no, I can do everything by myself; but now, yes, perhaps. Was very glad to finally be able to blend in with the circle as felt tonight.

    Great win by Robin Lai tonight, I remembered my own experience of playing Alberto Muniz, a very resilient player. At several times anger, disappointment and frustration would kick in because he would keep finding some only moves to keep the position balanced for a very long time, and my emotions got the better of me.

    Sometimes it's important to see the others doing it with your very eyes so that one day you can say to yourself "Guess it's not so difficult after all". That's how we all learn things from the scratch.

    http://www.chess-results.com/tnr98204.aspx?art=4&lan=1&wi=821